.Crazyness Galore.

So today has been one rollercoaster…. From being super stressful, to super awesome, to waking up early.. I met with my favorite clients, Kyra ran around like an idiot at daycare. Followed up by early-birthday treating myself to dinner (Steak Salad with yumminess)

And now that it’s over I’m planning crossfit inspired workout + yoga + running = Liz’s new workout!

Crazy right? But no it’s not! I’ve been researching mild(er) forms of crossfit workouts that I can do from home, that fit me for the moment and well, because well my landlord wouldn’t like it if I put pull up rings in my living room
{Never heard of crossfit? It’s ok! Check it out here: www.crossfit.com}

If you can afford to do crossfit locally, do it. It’s worth every single penny, they’ll kick your ass, and then your ass will look amazing.
But I can’t  afford it right now, so I’m finding Workouts I can do at home, and mixing that with yoga and running { I love yoga… }

So how is it going to work?
Day 1: Crossfit-inspired workout, Yoga

Day 2: Crossfit-inspired workout, Run

Day 3: Crossfit-inspired workout, Yoga

Day 4: Yoga, Run

Repeat.

Unless it’s a Monday and in which case I can’t go out for a run early because of scheduling so It’ll be a crossfit-inspired + yoga day!
I’m also going to hold off on Running until the ice is gone because it’s a skating rink up here. So for now it’ll be crossfit-inspired and yoga, and maybe I’ll break out the elliptical again {but I really hate that thing}

What’s the point of this your asking yourself? Ha! Ok so here’s the deal. You can do amazing workouts, you can get fit and be paleo for next to nothing. I own yoga DVDs {Sara Ivanhoe is the best yoga instructor ever}

I’ll start posting what I do for workouts to
a.) keep me accountable
&
b.) so you can see and take some ideas from it!

Oh and why the sudden need to do this? I found these two pictures on the Crossfit Facebook Page {hint hint you should fan them!}:

So after seeing these prime examples {no pun intended} of rocking the crossfit world, how could you not try to do a smidge of what they do?

 

One response to “.Crazyness Galore.

  • Tasha

    I still really want to get into Yoga. I took some classes at Clark for a couple semesters and enjoyed it, but right now I just don’t have the space for it (living in Holcomb’s room). When I get a new job and we get an apartment, I hope to start swimming again. I never swam very seriously when we were younger, but I’ve always loved it, and last summer I swam everyday, I was able to do over 20 laps in one session with minimal breaks by the end. I really want to start doing that again and hope I can find a job that will have a schedule that allows for it.

    I’ve heard a bit about Crossfit and it sounds pretty cool (Holcomb wants to try it). My biggest concern with starting some workout regimine is how long it will take. I’ve always hated running, though it’s always something accessible (just go outside and do it), and I don’t really want to spend that much time on a workout everyday. Plus Crossfit kind of requires that you have certain equipment and gym access =\ If I had an elliptical I would totally use it!

Leave a Reply

